Amphetamine Sulphate

Watching The Wheels

Sold out

Amphetamine Sulphate

Watching The Wheels

Sold out
  • Description

“Juxtapositions: BBC documentary on sex addiction, vintage S&M magazine, True Detective magazines, and citation of an academic publication dealing with suicides among people living near railway lines. This fall I think you’re riding for—it’s a special kind of fall, a horrible kind.”

Simon Morris was born in Blackpool, Lancashire in 1968. In his fourth book for Amphetamine Sulphate he plays a rock journalist whose sensory floodgates have been forced open wide due to grief and loss. We explore the nature of time, the differences between epiphany and apophenia, buried childhood memories, the 1980 and 1981 output of Queen and how it shadows the death of John Lennon. For fans of PKD and Pynchon.

Adults Only.

Author: Simon Morris
Publisher: Amphetamine Sulphate
Page Count: 84pp
Size: 5.5 x 8.5
Notes: paperback, b/w
Date of Publication: 2019
ISBN: 978-1733756730