Boom! Studios

Rare Flavours #1

$4.99

Boom! Studios

Rare Flavours #1

$4.99
Variant Covers:
Variant:
  • Description

Discover the tantalizing tale of Rubin Baksh, a demonic Rakshasa with a down-to-earth dream of becoming the next Anthony Bourdain.

To achieve his vision, Rubin enlists Mo, a filmmaker who has seen better days, to document the world-renowned cuisine of India and the people behind such glorious food.

But little does Mo know that there's more to Rubin than meets the eye, and the mortals play a darker role in the show than they were prepared for...   

Entice your palate with the follow up offering from the  Eisner, Harvey, and Ringo Award-nominated team of Ram V (Detective Comics, Blue In Green) and Filipe Andrade (Fantastic Four, Star) in this series painstakingly prepared for fans of Anthony Bourdain's Hungry Ghosts and Eat The Rich!

Author/Artist: V. Ram / Filipe Andrade
Publisher: Boom! Studios
Page Count: 32pp
Size: 7 x 10
Notes: saddle-stitched, color
Date of Publication: September 20, 2023