Orbit Books

Memory's Legion: The Complete Expanse Story Collection


Orbit Books

Memory's Legion: The Complete Expanse Story Collection

  • Description

From Leviathan Wakes to Leviathan Falls, the nine novels in James S. A. Corey's Hugo Award-winning Expanse series have redefined modern space opera. Now, available in print for the first time and including a brand-new novella set after the events of Leviathan Falls and author's notes on each story, comes the complete collection of stories and novellas set in the Expanse universe.

On Mars, a scientist experiments with a new engine that will one day become the drive that fuels humanity's journey into the stars.

On an asteroid station, a group of prisoners are oblivious to the catastrophe that awaits them.

On a future Earth beset by overpopulation, pollution, and poverty, a crime boss desperately seeks to find a way off planet.

On an alien world, a human family struggles to establish a colony and make a new home.

All these stories and more are featured in this unmissable collection set in the hardscrabble world of The Expanse.


  • The Expanse Short Fiction
  • Drive
  • The Butcher of Anderson Station
  • The Churn
  • Gods of Risk
  • The Vital Abyss
  • Strange Dogs
  • Auberon
  • Memory's Legion
  • The Sins of our Fathers

Author: James S. A. Corey
Series: The Expanse
Publisher: Orbit Books
Pages: 464pp
Size: 6 x 9.25 x 1
Notes: paperback
Release Date: May 9, 2023
ISBN: 978-0316669177