Please enter a quantity.


Ed Piskor's acclaimed graphic novel series continues!

Book 3 highlights Run DMC's rise to fame and introduces unassailable acts like Whodini, The Fat Boys, Slick Rick and Doug E Fresh. The Beastie Boys become a rap group. Rick Rubin meets Russell Simmons to form Def Jam. The famous TV pilot to the dance show Graffiti Rock and the documentaries Style Wars and Breakin' and Enterin' are all highlighted in this comprehensive volume spanning 19831984. Ed Piskor continues to deliver the goods in this comprehensive history of hip hop.

Author/Artist: Ed Piskor
Publisher: Fantagraphics Books
Page Count: 112pp
Size: 9.25 x 13.25
Notes: flexicover, full color
Date of Publication: August 12, 2015
ISBN: 978-1606998489