Please enter a quantity.


The Freddie Stories traces a year in the life of Freddie, the youngest member of a troubled, often dysfunctional family. Collected from Lynda Barry's beloved Ernie Pook's Comeek, these four-panel entries, each representing an episode in the life of Freddie, bring to life adolescence, pimples and all. No matter what happens, it all seems to go wrong for Freddie. With consummate skill, Barry writes about the cruelty of children at this most vulnerable age when the friends they make and the paths they choose can forever change their lives.

    Author/Artist: Lynda Barry
    Publisher: Drawn & Quarterly
    Page Count: 184pp
    Size: 6 x 9.5
    Notes: hardcover, color
    Release Date: January 30, 2013
    ISBN: 978-1770460904